Analyzing Pandemics: Geopolitical Implications

Date: Thursday, April 16, 2020
Virtual Event

Register to view the webinar replay.

About The Event

Event Detail

Analyzing Pandemics: Geopolitical Implications

About the Briefing

Attendees of this Executive Briefing will gain context of how shifting interdependencies impact the future of geopolitics. We will explore both positive and negative interdependencies including supply chains, global trade, the medical system, the role of borders, and U.S./China relations. 

This virtual event will be conducted via the web starting at 4:00 p.m. Eastern/1:00 p.m. Pacific/9:00 p.m. London. Presentation materials will be made available during the virtual event and on the GIC website.

Detailed webinar instructions and materials will be made available upon registration. Click here for complimentary registration.

 

Continuing Education: Attendees of Analyzing Pandemics: Geopolitical Implications can receive continuing education credit from the Certified Financial Planner Board for 1 credit hour. Please email Colleen at [email protected] for more details.

 


Resources on COVID-19:

Event Location

Date: Thursday, April 16, 2020 Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: Virtual Event

Download iCal

Speakers

George Friedman, Ph.D.

George Friedman, Ph.D.

Founder and Chairman of Geopolitical Futures

Dr. George Friedman is Founder and Chairman of Geopolitical Futures, a company dedicated to forecasting the course of the international system (www.geopoliticalfutures.com). He is an internationally recognized strategist on global affairs who has been called “the creator of the field of geopolitical forecasting.”

Read More