Home > About > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Kathleen Stephansen*


Kathleen Stephansen is an Independent Trustee for the AXA-Equitable Trusts, a Senior Economist for Haver Analytics and a Senior Economic Advisor to the Boston Consulting Group Henderson Institute Center for Macroeconomics. She is the former Chief Economist of Huawei Technologies, Chief Economist of the American International Group (AIG) and AIG Asset Management’s Senior Strategist and Global Head of Sovereign Research.

William Kennedy, CFA*

Vice Chair of Programs
Bill Kennedy is the Chief Investment Officer of Fieldpoint Private and serves on the bank’s Board of Directors. He is responsible for the firm’s investment philosophy, process and platform and chairs the bank’s Investment Committee. He manages discretionary portfolios for clients in addition to the bank’s securities portfolio and authors Fieldpoint Private’s flagship publication, The Point.

Peter A. Gold, Esq.*

Vice Chair
Peter A. Gold, Esquire is the founder and president of TheGoldGroup, LLC [www.thegoldgrp.com]. Since 2007, the consultancy has brought businesses, universities, governments and not-for-profits together to create value, seize new opportunities, leverage assets, meet new challenges and reduce exposure to the risks created by today’s global economy.

Michael Drury*

Vice Chair of International
Michael Drury is the chief economist for McVean Trading & Investments, LLC. He joined the firm in 1992, after serving for five years as senior economist with Allen Sinai at Shearson Lehman Brothers and its successor firms. Michael began his career in New York in 1982 as senior economist at A. Gary Shilling and Company. He received his B.S. in economics from the Georgia Institute of Technology and did his graduate work at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Michael Veloric

Michael Veloric has served as the president of Veloric Asset Management since 1997. He holds an MBA in health care administration from Temple University and a bachelor’s degree in economics from Drew University.

George Tsetsekos, Ph.D.*

George Tsetsekos is dean emeritus and the Francis Professor of Finance at Drexel University’s LeBow College of Business. He served as dean of LeBow (2002-2012) and under his transformative leadership the College achieved important quality milestones including recognition by BusinessWeek, Entrepreneur-Princeton Review, Financial Times and U.S. News & World Report. In addition, during his deanship, LeBow commenced an ambitious capital campaign program that allowed for the completion of two business school buildings (total 225,000 square feet), naming of four new centers of excellence, the establishment of new endowed professorships and the launching of more than 30 student scholarships.

Donald Rissmiller*

Chairtman Emeritus
Mr. Rissmiller is a founding Partner of Strategas and has directed the Firm’s macroeconomic research efforts since 2006. He oversees Strategas’ thematic research as well as high-frequency econometric forecasting.

Manuel Balmaseda

Manuel Balmaseda is the chief economist at CEMEX, a leading global building materials corporation. Previously he served as chief economist for Spain and Europe at BBVA, chief economist for Capital Markets at BBV, professor of economics at CEMFI and visiting researcher at the Federal Reserve Bank in Minneapolis.

Mike Begeman

Mike serves as executive chief of staff for CEO Kelby Krabbenhoft at Sanford Health and as vice president for public affairs for the system.

Ray C. Dillon

Ray Dillon was President and Chief Executive Officer for Deltic Timber Corporation from 2003-2016. Since his arrival, Mr. Dillon brought to the company a revitalized focus on efficiency and personal accountability within all levels of Deltic’s operations.

Sean Heberling, CFA

Mr. Sean Heberling, CFA is President of Marion Street Capital, a boutique investment firm. He is a Director at the CFA Society of Philadelphia, a member Society of the CFA Institute, the preeminent organization for Finance professionals.

J. Paul Horne

Paul Horne is an active independent international market economist since retiring as a managing director and European equity market economist at Salomon Smith Barney/Citigroup in London.

Justin Hyde

Justin Hyde is co-founder and co-CEO of Hero Partners, and co-Founder and chairman of The Bronze Buffalo Club and The Bronze Buffalo Foundation.

David R. Kotok

David R. Kotok cofounded Cumberland Advisors in 1973 and has been its Chief Investment Officer since inception. He holds a B.S. in economics from The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, an M.S. in organizational dynamics from The School of Arts and Sciences at the University of Pennsylvania, and an M.A. in philosophy from the University of Pennsylvania.

Benjamin Leavenworth

Benjamin has over 20 years of professional experience in Latin America, from governmental roles to entrepreneurial ventures and finance. He is a founding partner of Afina International and also serves as Honorary Consul of Chile in Philadelphia.

Stephanie Mackay

Stephanie is the chief innovation officer for Columbus Community Center, a Salt Lake County-based nonprofit organization that provides programs and services for 430 individuals who have developmental and physical disabilities.

Vibhas Madan, Ph.D.

Vibhas Madan is the Senior Associate Dean-Academic Programs at the LeBow College of Business at Drexel University.

William J. McLaughlin

William (Bill) McLaughlin is president of McLaughlin & Morgan, Inc., a growth strategies company that assists American firms entering Europe via Ireland, and/or Irish companies entering the U.S.

Maryanne Waldman

Maryanne Waldman is the First Vice President – Financial Advisor for RBC Wealth Management. Prior to her current position, Maryanne was a vice president at Morgan Stanley Wealth Management.

Advisory Council

David Altig

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Steven J. Batzer, CPCU, CLU

WBD Investment Group

Julian Callow

Element Capital Management

Mary Caraccioli

Central Park Conservancy

James Clancy

Wells Fargo

William Dunkelberg, Ph.D.

National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB)

Kevin L. Kliesen

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Philippa Dunne

The Liscio Report

Catherine L. Mann, Ph.D.

Citi Research

Stephen Sexauer

San Diego County Employees Retirement Association

John Silvia, Ph.D.

Wells Fargo

William Strauss

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Timothy Weckesser, Ph.D.


Mine Yücel

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

*Executive Committee Member