Award Recipients

The Frederick Heldring Award for Global Leadership

In 1976, Frederick Heldring founded the Global Interdependence Center (GIC), serving as chair until 2000. This award, named in his honor, is presented to individuals who have demonstrated an exemplary commitment to the development of international relations, trade and global citizenship in their lifetimes.

View all recipients by clicking here

The Global Citizen Award

The Global Citizen Award is given to individuals who have demonstrated, in their business or personal lives, a commitment to the principles set forth in our mission and vision. Recipients of the Global Citizen Award have been strong advocates of GIC’s efforts to be a leader in influencing world policies for the greater good through cooperative, international engagement among diverse thought leaders.

View all recipients by clicking here